The PSF Boasting Thread

Whalehead King

Pride is a sin of course. I am grateful for what I've been given in this life so far, not proud of what I've got. I'm not one to boast. That said, I thought it would be interesting to see how we could top each other in pipe-smoking boasts. You know, trash talk, one-up-manship, strutting. I'm sure we've got a few wrestler types here.

I'm not good at this or at any variation of locker room banter. When I go to my gym's locker room I go to the sauna to read a book and then I talk to the lawyers and business people and real estate developers who have lockers around mine about what's going on in the city. My locker is at the more chi-chi end of the room. I keep mum most of the time. :oops: To tell you the truth, the best part of my trip to the gym, besides a swim some intense calisthenics, is reading my book in the sauna.

I was at happy hour at my local bar today and it was full of contractors and, well, who cares what they all do for a living. Let me just say the testosterone was running high as they all one-upped and glad-handed each other.

What can you boast about your pipe smoking prowess? Tell us a tall tale (based on the facts of course). Keep it PG-13. Neither I nor anyone else wants to learn what you do with your pipe where the sun doesn't shine.

With these baseline background and ground rules to launch this new thread, I'll start. I'm not boasting about my prowess, I'm only WK. I'm jest tellin' it like it is:

I live like I smoke, with a ferocious desire for freedom and that no other pipe smoker can match. Even today's James Bond, Daniel Craig, can't match me for cool. He can only aspire to exude the attitude I do when I puff on my cob. I'll beat Craig, the same as I'd beat Bond, in any pipe smoking match.