Glad To Be Here

User avatar
Middle Earth
Active Member
Posts: 301
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2018 6:03 pm
Location: Middle Earth

Sun Nov 04, 2018 10:53 pm

Billy Joe wrote:
Sun Nov 04, 2018 8:24 pm
Welcome, what is your favored pipe weed?
St. James Flake right now.
Favorite is not static, but that is it now.
This post by Middle Earth liked by (total 2):
Billy JoeFr_Tom
User avatar
sisyphus
Site Admin
Posts: 533
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2018 8:44 am
Location: Red Oak, IA

Mon Nov 05, 2018 6:09 am

welcome!
User avatar
Southern Appalachia
Active Member
Posts: 100
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 9:55 pm

Mon Nov 05, 2018 9:24 am

welcome aboard
User avatar
Whalehead King
Raconteur Extraordinaire
Posts: 901
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2018 6:20 am

Mon Nov 05, 2018 6:02 pm

Wooda wrote:
Sun Nov 04, 2018 8:45 pm
Glad you made it.

I couldn't finish the Silmarillion, and that's always shamed me
You and me both, brother.
This post by Whalehead King liked by:
Wooda
I run a small hotel in New Orleans. It's in Louisiana, in case you're thinking of another New Orleans I've never heard of.
User avatar
Longshanks
Active Member
Posts: 396
Joined: Mon Oct 29, 2018 8:13 am
Location: Kentucky

Tue Nov 13, 2018 5:05 pm

Welcome aboard! Albeit a long-winded writer, Tolkien's alright by me.
Longshanks
"He who shall, so shall he... wait, who?" :?
User avatar
Ruffinogold
The Mayor
Posts: 1520
Joined: Sun Apr 22, 2018 4:48 pm
Location: Mineral Bluff , Georgia

Wed Nov 14, 2018 9:04 pm

Wooda wrote:
Sun Nov 04, 2018 8:45 pm
Glad you made it.

I couldn't finish the Silmarillion, and that's always shamed me
What a fantastic book , though a difficult read for sure !!


Welcome @Middle Earth :thumbs:
" Ya don't need a weatherman to know which way the wind blows "
User avatar
Preacher1611
Active Member
Posts: 365
Joined: Tue May 08, 2018 11:32 am
Location: Van Schaick Island, NY

Mon Dec 10, 2018 11:00 am

Welcome from another Tolkien fan!
Post Reply