Musical instrument stuff

Ruffinogold
The Mayor

I like to keep worlds separate and dont ever talk music stuff here . Ive been playing guitar as long as Ive been smoking a pipe . Actually a little longer , and Im sure there people here who jam as well . Honestly , Id rather talk pipes than music . I like to play music and not talk about it . For me its boring to talk about . But , in my case , I figure Id share cool gadget / equipment stuff that I think somerone else would take interest in knowing

For example :

Pig Hog guitar cables ............ https://pighogcables.com/

Anyone that uses cables know what happens to them , and usually too quickly . They either quit functioning , crackle , shit connection etc ... just whatever . Man , these pig hogs are so fantastic . Ive been using them for 3 years + and I havent had one issue with one yet . Im mean .. 0 issues . I dont know why they hold up and I dont care because they just do . Ill not ever buy another brand cable . The place I get them from semi locally doesn't have all the different colors but they come in different colors yada yada .. they even have a glow in the dark cable

Also , if you play guitar and have picks fling off your fingers while playing , I found a pick years ago that helps prevent that from happening . Historically , I played Herco picks forever ... they have a texture to them and are excellent . I still play them because they create a certain tone " when they hit the string . They are pretty grippy .... but .... if you can get used to these crazy things , theyre almost slip proof ............... star picks