Weller Special Reserve 90 proof

Ruffinogold
The Mayor

In a recent work trip to Houston, I purchased a bottle of this juice . I hadn't had it before but should have bought all they had . Really really damn good , this one . The spice going on in it is excellent and balanced to my taste . The aroma , finish .. you name it , this is good stuff .

I'm no expert , but if i were , this would be one of Ruffs reccomendations

" I believe adventure is nothing but a romantic name for trouble " L.L.
Davidy97

Rumor is there is a recent shortage of this and buffalo trace. Specs in Houston started a 1 bottle per person rationing on it this week. Weller special reserve and Weller 12 yr is really good if you can find it.
Ruffinogold
The Mayor

Davidy97 wrote: Thu Aug 08, 2019 2:12 am Rumor is there is a recent shortage of this and buffalo trace. Specs in Houston started a 1 bottle per person rationing on it this week. Weller special reserve and Weller 12 yr is really good if you can find it.
I bet they're excellent !
Surlywill

Ruffinogold wrote: Wed Aug 07, 2019 10:06 am In a recent work trip to Houston, I purchased a bottle of this juice . I hadn't had it before but should have bought all they had . Really really damn good , this one . The spice going on in it is excellent and balanced to my taste . The aroma , finish .. you name it , this is good stuff .

Will look to see if it’s available locally. Picked up a bottle of Eagle Rare that was excellent. For once the hype was accurate.
“ If A is a success in life, then A=X+Y+Z. Work is X; Y is play; and Z is keeping your mouth shut.”
- Albert Einstein
Ruffinogold
The Mayor

Surlywill wrote: Sat Aug 10, 2019 1:27 pm