Some pipe art

Whalehead King

I figured I'd put this in this thread.

I've been cleaning up my office and found a portfolio of drawings I'd forgotten I'd made these pen-and-ink drawings. They date from 2010. Why did I make them? I don't remember. I'm sure I had some reason. They may have even been published and I am sure there were much more than I have now. I used to be a professional artist, for what that is worth. Being an artist is a cash-poor profession. These two photos are just a small sample. I'm sharing them because I think there is a receptive audience here. Nothing is for sale. They will remain in the WK archives to be donated to some fortunate university someday---or the Smithsonian!

An overview sample of a few of the things I uncovered/rediscovered the other day:

My particular favorite from this collection:

I love that one: Honor. Excellence. Purity. It's pretty much the PSF motto.

Finding these drawings have inspired me to buy some new paper and pens to make some more. I apparently have a smidge of talent. Your opinion may vary. No worries. I am really a dilettante more than anything else. I just like to noodle along and wile away my days.

I was very happy to find these drawings. I had forgotten them, and all the others, there are about 50, for, well, nine years. I've got a bug in my head to do some more paintings and drawings recently. It's the slow season at the inn so I have the time to pursue what I went to school for many, many, many years ago.
Surlywill

That last one looks like a great tattoo :D
“ If A is a success in life, then A=X+Y+Z. Work is X; Y is play; and Z is keeping your mouth shut.”
- Albert Einstein
Kevin Keith
Grand Poobah

I wish I had this talent. Drawing, I mean. If I could be anything it would be a cartoonist. I like your stuff there, WK!
FJB
Vote Trump 2024!
avid

Whalehead King wrote: Sat Jun 15, 2019 7:23 pm I figured I'd put this in this thread.